Youth Parliament

    Successful organization of 34th Zone Level Youth Parliament

    Kendriya Vidyalaya No. 1, Jaipur along with Jaipur Division is known throughout the country for its successful events. In this sequence, the 34th Zone Level Youth Parliament Competition was grandly inaugurated in the multipurpose building of the school from 5th to 6th December, 2023. Under the leadership of the site principal, Mr. Arvind Kumar, the experienced and hardworking teacher team of the school made excellent pre-preparations.
    Thus, this great competition started on 5th December and before that a beautiful opening ceremony took place.
    Honorable Shri Ramkumar Verma, former Rajya Sabha MP was present as the chief guest of the program. The inauguration ceremony became more graceful with the welcome of special guests Shri Sanjit Kumar Das and Shri Chandan Kumar (Section Officer dealing with Parliamentary Affairs) and Devendra Kumar, Assistant Commissioner Educational (Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan Headquarters, New Delhi).
    As organizers of the program, Deputy Commissioner of Jaipur Division Mr. B.L. Morodia, Assistant Commissioner Mr. Diggaraj Meena, Mr. Madho Singh, Mr. GS Mehta and Mr. Vikas Gupta welcomed the guests heartily and verbally.

    First of all, the guests were welcomed by the students of National Cadet Corps and Scout-Guide Department. The competition started with traditional welcome of the guests, welcome song and Rajasthani dance by the school students. The atmosphere of the traditional welcome was visible, in which the talented student artists of the school gave enjoyable presentations.
    In this competition, a total of 266 students from 05 central schools (Central School Babina Cantonment, Central School Ahmedabad Cantonment, Central School No. 1 Kota, Central School Powai and Central School Meghatuburu) of five divisions (Agra, Ahmedabad, Jaipur, Mumbai and Ranchi) participated. of . 27 escorts also came along for the safety and care of the students.
    In this two-day competition, the first day’s competition was held between Ranchi, Mumbai and Ahmedabad zones.

    Through this competition, students got acquainted with the parliamentary system of the country and learned leadership qualities because an ideal parliament is presented in it.
    The Chief Guest said in his statement that organizing the Youth Parliament is a helpful step in strengthening the democracy of the country.
    The competition was successfully concluded on December 6, 2023. First of all, the guests paid tribute to the creator of the Constitution, Baba Bhimrao Ambedkar, by garlanding his photo and expressing their gratitude to him.
    In this two-day competition, the first day’s competition was held between Ranchi, Mumbai and Ahmedabad zones. Today a competition was held between Agra and Jaipur zones. All the participants showed great practice and competition. Due to the excellent performance of all, the competition remained thrilling.
    Members Sanjit Kumar Das and Chandan Kumar, who came from the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, encouraged the students by reviewing the competition.
    Honorable former Rajya Sabha MP Shri Ramkumar Verma boosted the morale of the participants while announcing the result.
    In this competition, Ahmedabad division got third place, Agra division got second place and Jaipur division got first place.
    In this competition, all the students presented the ideal form of Parliament and demonstrated all the proceedings in a disciplined manner.
    The jury, while praising the participants and organizers, congratulated Mr. Arvind Kumar, Principal of Kendriya Vidyalaya No. 1, Jaipur, for the good arrangements and comfortable and warm hospitality.

    After this, the participating teams from different places left for their respective places safely and as always, another successful Gyan-Yagya was successfully completed in the hospitality of Kendriya Vidyalaya No. 1 of Jaipur division of Kendriya Vidyalaya Sangathan.

    Photo Gallery